favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Academic chap, looking for a studio, or team up with an older person. (Monroe County or Brown County)

cats are OK - purrr

Mature chap, looking for a studio, or team up with an older person.


Good Day,

I'm questing about for a studio flat, or share with an older person. Looking for a place in Monroe County or Brown County, and reasonably close to one of the libraries. If it's within bicycle range of the library, even better. I work online, and I spend a lot of time at libraries.

Previously, I worked as a reading tutor for inner city children. (It was a tough way to earn a paycheck.)

Looking to spent around $400 a month, with utilities included, or minimal utilities, as I am usually out and about. I don't watch television; so I don't need or want cable or satellite television. I don't run the air conditioner, as it jacks up the electric bill. I'm usually at a library during the day anyway.

I don't have a pet. I don't smoke cigarettes, or anything else. I almost never drink alcohol, just a bit of wine once in a blue moon. (I do like cats. I'm not really a dog person.)

I'm an academic type. I study paleoanthropology for fun, plus a smattering of history. I'm not a big church person, but occasionally I go to the Unitarian church. They're all about diversity. Whenever I was at university, I always made friends with students from Taiwan, China, Japan and South Korea. I just naturally got along with the top students.

Anyone else: race, gender, your interests, it's all good. As long as you're nice.

Please send me a note and tell me what you have.

Thank you much, happy trails, Anthony

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6943912461

posted:

updated:

best of [?]