favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking Side Work (Bloomington)

available afternoons
available evenings
available mornings
available weekdays
available weekends
education completed: associates

I'm currently a part-time employee with UPS as an early morning package handler, but I'm looking to expand into side hustles (also open to the potential to turn into a full-fledged job) to fill my free time and earn some extra money. I have experience with office work and spent a year working for IU Health in their case management department, but I prefer more hands-on work (cleaning, labor, etc) or working with animals. I'm currently on Rover offering drop in dog visits and walks . . . Want to learn more about me and my services? Enter this link into your browser, and send me a message directly from my profile on Rover:

http://roverdoglovers.com/sit/kaitlh86423/c


New to Rover? Get $20 off your first booking by using the promo code KAITLH86423. Valid for first-time Rover customers only.

About Me

Hey there! My name's Kate and I've been an avid dog/animal lover all my life. I'd love to offer you peace of mind knowing your furry best friend is in good hands and taken care of. For now I only offer dog walking and drop in visits, but that's subject to change in the future. Some of my qualifications include: ▪5 years volunteering for Indianapolis Animal Care and Control - I walked and socialized all the adoptable dogs and did some basic commands with them (sit, down, stay, easy, etc) and reinforced good leash behavior. I also gave baths and did some grooming. I have experience socializing cats and cleaning their cages. ▪1 year of experience working at First Friend K9 in Fishers, IN in a training/daycare/boarding setting. In charge of supervising up to 30 dogs at once, obedience and agility training, walking, and taking care of basic needs of up to 60+ boarded animals at a time. ▪7 years experience raising my own German Shepherd doggo from 7 weeks to her current 7 years old. I'm extremely comfortable with large breed dogs as well as smaller ones, all temperaments, and all breeds. I can handle up to 4 dogs at once. I'm also comfortable working with cats. Hopefully we'll be working together soon to brighten your furry friends' day!

I'm available on both weekdays and weekends (M-F I'm available after 10am).
  • OK for recruiters to contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6994053452

posted:

best of [?]