favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$300 In need of a roommate or two (Bloomington)

Hunter near Highland

(google map)

available aug 5

house
w/d in unit
no private bath
private room

*Please reply with some information about yourself and/or a Facebook profile if possible. I will not respond otherwise*

Trying to cover all questions I have received thus far, but feel free to email me with anything you would like to know.

Looking for a roommate or two as soon as possible. The house is located two blocks behind TIS and Bear's Place near campus. Only a 10min walk to the Fine Arts school and less than 5 minutes from the Music School.

Rent is $900 total for the house, making it $300 each while three people live here, or $450 with just two of us. A security deposit will be needed prior to moving in, and the landlord will require an application as well.
You will need to sign a lease, which will end at the end of July 2020. I am currently not looking for any arrangements shorter than this.

The house has a nice sized living room, dining room, basement, and transitional room where the bathroom entrance and stairs are located. 12 foot ceiling with tall windows which let in a great amount of light during the day. Hardwood floors throughout the entire home.

The house is semi-furnished but will have lots of room for your things as well.

The neighborhood is quite calm and in my opinion very safe. Most neighbors are long standing local residents who are quiet as it is on the Northern skirt of the Elm Heights district.

Ideally looking for a roommate between the ages of 22-30, yet I am flexible as long as I feel we can get along and there is a good dynamic between us. Must be financially secure in regards to being able to pay rent and bills. Easygoing yet mature people are what I'm looking for here, and speaking from past issues with roommates common sense is much needed...

I am a 31 year old Fine Arts alumni and work nights 60-70 hours a week. I am quite laid back, yet reclusive due to my work schedule being primarily at night. I do have indoor/outdoor cats as well.

I am not looking for this to become a party spot as that is partially the reason that I have lived here for the past year without roommates.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6949730918

posted:

updated:

best of [?]